18 September 2020

BIFHSGO Award Winners

At last Saturday's Annual General Meeting a new inductee into the BIFHSGO Hall of Fame was announced.

Christine Jackson

Since joining BIFHSGO in 2001, Christine has served tirelessly with skill and enthusiasm.

She has served as Publicity Director (2003-2007); as author, proof-reader and co-editor of Anglo-Celtic Roots; and as a member of the Conference Committee. Christine is a popular and informative speaker at BIFHSGO, local history societies and international meetings and has received both the BIFHSGO Best Talk of the Year and Best Article of the Year Awards. Christine suggested and single-handedly ran the 20th BIFHSGO

Anniversary Writing Competition in 2014 and helped organize the 25th BIFHSGO Anniversary Writing Competition. BIFHSGO members have all benefited from her vast knowledge and generous nature.

Congratulations also to the other award winners announced:

Best Anglo-Celtic Roots Article: Carol Annett

Best Feature Talk: Dianne Brydon

Best Education Talk: Ken McKinley and Glenn Wright

Best Great Moment Talk: Marianne Rasmus

BIFHSGO is fortunate to have such talented members. 


Anonymous said...

Major congrats to Christine. Well deserved!! Cheers, BT

Unknown said...

Congratulations Marianne