Wednesday, 3 July 2019

Tameside Borough Burial and Cremation Registers

Tameside, a metropolitan borough of Greater Manchester incorporates the towns of Ashton-under-Lyne, Audenshaw, Denton, Droylsden, Dukinfield, Hyde, Mossley and Stalybridge plus Longdendale.View Larger Map

The borough has placed online a database of the Boroughs Burial and Cremation Registers with over 300,000 records from Dukinfield Crematorium and Cemetery (opened 1866) and the cemeteries of Ashton (opened 1891), Audenshaw (opened 1905), Denton (opened 1895), Droyslden (opened 1894), Hyde (opened 1894), Mossley (opened 1877) and Mottram (opened 1861). The opening dates are from Tameside Local and Family History.

Don't miss the RootsTech London 3-day admission give-away.

No comments: