11 March 2020

LAC Scholar Awards Recipients

The recipients of the 2020 Library and Archives Canada Scholar Awards are:

Margaret Atwood, poet, novelist, literary critic and essayist
Roch Carrier, novelist and author
Charlotte Gray, historian, author and biographer
Serge Joyal, former senator, art collector and philanthropist
Terry O’Reilly, broadcast producer and radio personality

Good to see a historian in this list of very notable Canadian "scholars."

See the news release:  Library and Archives Canada and LAC Foundation Announce 2020 LAC Scholar Awards Recipients.

No comments: