05 June 2013

Updated 1891 Census of Canada at LAC

The following is an announcement from Library and Archives Canada
Library and Archives Canada is pleased to announce the release of a new version of the Census of Canada, 1891 database. This third general census covered the seven provinces and one territory that were then part of Confederation: British Columbia, Manitoba, Ontario, Quebec, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island and the Northwest Territories.
The new version includes suggestions for corrections that were received from users in recent months, as well as revised district and sub-district information.
Find more details at  http://www.bac-lac.gc.ca/eng/census/1891/Pages/about-census.aspx

No comments: